Reviews - Haven Crest Guest House

A true haven - Rating 5/5

Lovely location, spotlessly clean, the best breakfast and super friendly hosts. Would definitely recommend.

Response

It was lovely to meet you both. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Haven Crest.Hope we see you again.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Sean S | Wed 31st Oct 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Russells birthday stay - Rating 5/5

Arrived friday tea time to a very warm welckme from Howard and ChristineWe stayed in room 5 which was very comfortable and bright .Breakfast was gorgeous ,howard does a mean full english and christine cant do enough for you .One of the best things is you can strole 100 yrds to pub where food was ok ..Will we stay again,,,,,,Oh yes definatelyThank you both for having us againRussell and Esther

Response

Well, you didn\'t say it was your birthday Russell. Thank you for writing a lovely review about Haven Crest. It was a pleasure to have you both stay once more and look forward to seeing you both again next year.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Russell H | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Haven crest whitby - Rating 5/5

Another brilliant stay at haven crest. Immaculate throughout lovely breakfast and lovely friendly hosts. Would not stay anywhere else in whitby

Response

Thank you Angela, Always good to see you both and look forward to looking after you again next year.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Angela S | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely experience- Rating 5/5

Our stay at Haven Crest was lovely. We were warmly greeted by our hosts Howard and Christine. The rooms and en-suite were spacious and very clean. Breakfast was delicious. A wide variety to chose from. Having never stayed in a B& B establishment before we were very happy with our experience. We would recommend Haven Crest to everyone. We will certainly come back.

Response

Thank you so much Susan,It was great to have you both at Haven Crest and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Susan w | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely three night stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for three nights with a friend during Whitby Folk week.Very convenient location for Whitby centre whilst being quiet.Liked free and convenient parking which let us leave car and walk everywhere.Christine and Howard very welcoming and chatty. Had agreat visit overall.

Response

It was good to meet the three of you. Glad you enjoyed your Folk Week and your stay at Haven Crest.Hope to see you again.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Andy E | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Weekend Stay 17/8/18 - 20/8/18 - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming again. Friendly service, excellent food and facilities. Wouldn't hesitate to return.Les & Sue

Response

Thank you Sue and Les. Glad you had a good break here in Whitby with your family. We hope to see you both again next year.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Peter Leslie M | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent B&B- Rating 5/5

This was our second visit and it definately won't be our last.Always friendly ,rooms are clean theres everything you need and the breakfast is great always come away feeling full to the brim, would recommend highly

Response

Great to see you both again at Haven Crest. Glad you had a good time with us.Best wishes Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Sheila P | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Another Brilliant Stay! - Rating 5/5

It's better than a Home from home! Christine and Howard go out of their way to make you comfortable and ensure you enjoy your stay. This was our third visit and won't be our last. Thanks folks for making it great.

Response

Always a pleasure to see you both. Glad you feel at home at Haven Crest and hope we see you again next year.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Len K | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely short break - Rating 5/5

Pleased with our choice , free off street parking is an advantage in a quiet residential area , minutes from the sea . Friendly hosts who made us feel very welcome . Good selection of fresh fruit and excellent cooked breakfast . Good base for coastal walks and exploring Whitby .

Response

Thank you both for your review on our website and Tripadvisor. It was good to meet you both and hope we can assist in the future when you return to Whitby

Reviewer:Mrs J G | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

As always, warm welcome, excellent breakfast and really enjoyed our stay.

Response

And, as always a great pleasure to see you both. It\\\'s great to see our guests returning again and again. Look forward to seeing you in the near future.Best wishes Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Deborah T | Thu 2nd Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent as Ever - Rating 5/5

Stayed here many times. Standards as high as ever. Good location and parking. Christine and Howard most welcoming.

Response

Always good for us to see our regular guests returning year after year. Look forward to seeing you both again soon.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:John & Liz R | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a four day break at the Haven Crest.We enjoyed our stay very much the breakfast was plentiful and nice and hot with plenty of choice of cereals, yoghurt and fruit . Christine and Howard are very friendly and knowledgable of the area. Our room was small but very clean and well cared for. We had a great time and would stay again most certainly.

Response

Many thanks for taking time to write a lovely review of Haven Crest. It was great to meet you both and hope we can assist again in the future.Kind RegardsChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs Susan B | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Great service - Rating 5/5

The last time we stayed at Haven Crest was about 6 years ago and had a lovely stay so this was our first choice when deciding on a weekend break to Whitby. The B& B has changed hands since then and I must say yet again we were not disappointed.Thank you Howard on managing to perfect my unusual request for scrambled eggs. Breakfasts were always TOP NOTCH and excellent fuel to start our day.Everything is spotlessly clean and Christine and Howard are a lovely couple who made us both very welcome.We will certainly be visiting again but will unfortunately not be till next year as we have rather a busy time from now until end of November.Thank you Christine and Howard for making our stay so lovely.

Response

It is very much appreciated that you have taken time to write a lovely review of Haven Crest on our website and TripAdvisor. We are always pleased when our guests have an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Your milk-less, butter-less scrambled eggs will await you!Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Frederick N | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Very Welcoming- Rating 5/5

Christine & Howard were very welcoming on our arrival. Our room ,overlooking the sea, was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast, what can I say. A big choice of items for cooked, which husband thoroughly enjoyed. There are cereals and toast too if you want a lighter option. Parking is off road, so you are always guaranteed a space when you come back from a day out. WiFi is fast . A really lovely place to stay.

Response

Thank you Caroline, it was a pleasure to have you both stay with us. So pleased you enjoyed your break. We wish you both the very best for the future and hope all goes well with your new arrival in September.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Caroline S | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


ANOTHER GOOD STAY - Rating 5/5

Once again we had a most enjoyable stay at the Haven Crest Guest House. Christine and Howard run a 1st class establishment;everything is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are great. Christine and Howard are a lovely friendly couple and certainly made us feel very welcome!

Response

Thank you Dinah, it is always good to see you returning to Haven Crest. We look forward to seeing you both again next year.

Reviewer:Dinah S | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


A Very Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 3 night break at Haven Crest during Goth Weekend.The room was small, but comfortable, with a sea view.Everything was spotless and tasteful and the owners, Christine and Howard, were very friendly and helpful.The breakfasts were tasty and served in a very pleasant room with all the niceties of table linen and much attention to detail.We would definitely stay here again.

Response

Thank you for taking time to write a review. It was lovely to meet you both. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit Haven Crest again.Kindest RegardsChristine and Howard

Reviewer:John P | Thu 10th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Whitby stay - Rating 5/5

We realy enjoyed our stay at the Haven Crest very clean comfortable rooms, delicius 🍳 breakfast,more than enough to satisfy the largest appetite. Welcome by lovelly people. Will definately return. If Whitby is on your mind I strongly recomend that you stay here

Response

Thank you David, It was really good to meet you and Alan. Glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of your trip on the steam train. Look forward to seeing you again a may be meet your wife next time.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:David B | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 6 months ago


Haven Crest - Rating 5/5

An extremely satisfactory stay. Our hosts could not have been more helpful or informative. The establishment was spotlessly clean and efficiently run. Breakfast was delicious and our dietary requirements were thoughtfully catered for. Can't find fault!

Response

Thank you Meg. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be lovely to see you again at Haven Crest. Good luck with \'Eric\'Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Meg M | Tue 24th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


excellent stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely place, excellent breakfast, very comfortable.easy walk to town centreexcellent hosts, made us very welcomedefinitely stay again

Response

Thank you for taking time to write a review. It was lovely to meet you both. Hope to see you again at Haven Crest

Reviewer:Gilbert H | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


September 2017 4 day break in Whitby - Rating 5/5

Haven Crest Guest House is the best B& B we have ever stayed in Christine & Howard catered for all our needs the breakfast was excellent the room was clean light & airy nothing was too much trouble for them it was a most pleasurable stay we will certainly stay with them againMike & Margaret

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again at Haven Crest

Reviewer:Michael H | Fri 29th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely spotless room with sea view. Excellent breakfast both mornings. The owners Christine and Howard were lovely. Asked for green tea first morning at breakfast later that day there was more put in the room, very thoughtful! Parking on site a bonus.

Response

Thank you Jo for taking time to write a review for Haven Crest. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we see you both again in the near future.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Jo C | Sat 9th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great value & excellent location- Rating 5/5

This is our second visit to Haven Crest. Christine and Howard are excellent hosts and the rooms are spotless. There is something on the breakfast menu to suit allWe love the location as it is not in the centre of the harbour so nice and quiet. There is parking for your car which most central accommodations do not offer and a lovely hilltop walk into the harbour.Overall a perfect place to stay.

Response

It was lovely to see you both again. Glad you enjoyed yourselves on your anniversary weekend.Look forward to seeing you both in the future at Haven Crest.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs D H | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Exce!! - Rating 5/5

Excellent host's nothing is to much trouble,room was very clean and the food was excellent nice and hot and plenty of choice.If we go to Whitby will be rebooking in to this guest house

Response

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you both and look forward to seeing you both again in the near future.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. sheila p | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent host's nothing is to much trouble,room was very clean and the food was excellent nice and hot and plenty of choice.If we go to Whitby will be rebooking in to this guest house

Reviewer:Mrs. sheila p | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay at Haven Crest. Spotlessly clean, comfy room and yummy breakfast catering for vegan diet.

Response

Thank you Helen, it was a pleasure to meet you both and hope we can assist in the future.Best WishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. HelenP | Tue 1st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Stay at hVencrest - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay again at havencrest.Lovely friendly couple nothing is too much trouble for them. Lovely and immaculate place food good

Response

Thank you for your review. Always good to see you both and look forward to seeing you again at Haven Crest next year.Best WishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Angela s | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Haven Crest- Rating 5/5

Excellent four day stay at Haven Crest. Hospitality second to none fantastic breakfast and spotlisly cleanwould recommendHaven Crest to anyone.

Response

It was good to meet you both. So pleased you had a good holiday at Haven Crest. Hope you visit again.Best WishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. Tina L | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Memory Lane - Rating 5/5

From the reception given to us on our arrival to our departure everything was excellent. The room décor and the facilities were of a high standard and our breakfast choice was extensive, settled for a full English and not disappointed. Would recommend.

Response

Thank you for writing a lovely review. It was a pleasure to look after you all and hope to see you again in the future.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor M | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable. Well appointed rooms.Good breakfast with plenty of choice.Parking facilities which not always available at a lot of seaside resorts.Welcoming hosts who went out of their way to make sure you had an enjoyable stay and offered help and advice on places to dine and visit. Very enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an enjoyable place to stay in Whitby.

Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break with us and hope to see you again in Whitby.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Brian G | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


GREAT STAY AT A GREAT GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

Once again we experienced a lovely short break at the Haven Crest Guest House - first class accommodation with a lovely breakfast served each morning. Christine and Howard made us feel most welcome in their home. A very friendly couple indeed. We highly recommend this establishment, which is a nice 20 minute walk into the centre of Whitby. We will be back again! Dinah and David

Response

Thank you so much for writing a review. It we lovely to see you both again at Haven Crest. Glad you enjoyed your stay and had some good weather too.We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. David S | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Mini hols - Rating 5/5

Thanks christen and howard for another lovely mini holiday stay at your guset house.Julie and Malcolm.

Response

Many thanks for writing a review. It was great to see you both again and hope we see you in the future. Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. malcolm s | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Haven Crest - Rating 4/5

Very good as usual. Always enjoy our time here. Relaxed and enjoyable plus an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. deborah t | Mon 9th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Our Home From Home. - Rating 5/5

Christine & Howard keep a very clean & beautifully situated B& B. You could not wish for lovelier & more welcoming hosts, the rooms are perfect & as regular visitors to Whitby we have found our home from home here.

Response

Thanks Heather and Steve for your review. It\\\'s always good to see you both and look forward to seeing again next year.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen A | Sat 12th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Tom and Hazel Kane. - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome to a super B& B. Christine and Howard are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Lovely clean accommodation, large tasty breakfasts. Perfect location, a nice short stroll along the West Cliff to the centre of Whitby. We would definitely recommend Haven Crest. Thank you Christine and Howard.

Response

Thank you both for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and so pleased you had a good time. Hope we can assist in the future.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas K | Fri 28th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Tom and Hazel Kane. - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome to a super B& B. Christine and Howard are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Lovely clean accommodation, large tasty breakfasts. Perfect location, a nice short stroll along the West Cliff to the centre of Whitby. We would definitely recommend Haven Crest. Thank you Christine and Howard.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas K | Fri 28th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a short break in whitby where we stayed at this lovely and welcoming b& b. Very clean and comfortable. Tasty breakfasts and always served with a smile. Would definately stay here again if we decide to go back to whitby and would have no problem recommending this b& b to family and friends.

Response

Good to meet you both and glad you made the most of your holiday in Whitby. Hope you come back to see us one day.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. JaneR | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Exellent, friendly B&B in Whitby - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome as we arrived at this clean, well appointed B& B. Plenty of easy private car parking. Good breakfast with fresh fruit as well as a good choice of cooked options. 15-20 minute walk into Whitby but there is a pub serving pub food across the road. Will definitely use again next time I visit Whitby.

Response

Many thanks for taking time to write a review.Glad you enjoyed your stay.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. GAVIN W | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Haven Crest - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful guest house. Howard (I nicknamed him the chef)gave us beautiful breakfasts every day. Christine and Howard made us feel part of their family. Fabulous! What more can I say!

Response

Glad you had a good time in Whitby and thank you for your lovely review.It was a pleasure to look after you both.Best wishesChristine and The Chef!

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond F | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Good Location - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 4 nights, really enjoyed our break, no trouble with parking and our rooms were very comfortable.Christine and Howard made us feel relaxed and nothing was to much trouble.

Response

It was lovely to meet you both. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Haven Crest.We hope you come back to explore a little more of Whitby and the surrounding area.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. John U | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

5Stars. Nothing more you can say really.

Response

That is so nice of you Richard. Look forward to providing you both with 5 star service next time.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Richard N | Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Happy Visitor - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.Christine and Howard provided a very warm and friendly atmosphere and travelling as a single female I felt most welcome and cared for.

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay during Folk Week. Hope we see you again.Best wishesChristine And Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Foord - D | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to Haven Crest and it was just as good as we remembered. Christine and Howard make you feel so welcome and go out of their way to make your stay a great experience - tips on where to go,best routes,even a Happy Anniversary card. Breakfasts are yummy and great choice with free on site parking a bonus. Rooms are comfortable and a great place to relax. We'll be back :)

Response

Thank you Maggie and Len, glad you enjoyed your break with us and had some good weather as a bonus. We hope to see you again for your next anniversary.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. Maggie K | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Relaxing Break - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay here, ideally situated with a nice walk into Whitby. Christine and Howard very friendly, welcoming and helpful, will definitely stay again and would recommend Haven Crest to others.

Response

Thank you very much for your review of Haven Crest. We are pleased you had a good stay with us and enjoyed your walks. We hope to see you both again in the future.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. James W | Wed 17th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A lovely few days by the sea - Rating 5/5

Room very comfortable and spotlessly clean,Breakfast cooked to perfection and plenty of choice.Christine and Howard welcomed us into a friendly atmosphere which made our few days away so enjoyable. Close to the beach and an invigorating walk along the promenade to Whitby town centre took only 20 mins.We would recommend it highly to anyone.

Response

Thank you Ron and Sally, pleased you enjoyed what Haven Crest and Whitby has to offer. We look forward to seeing you both again.Best Wishes.Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald B | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay, thank you- Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights and were warmly welcomed and made to feel very comfortable.The location is excellent, facilities were good and breakfast was fabulous, thank you.

Response

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at Haven Crest.Best wishes.Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew S | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Haven Crest Guest House - Rating 5/5

WE really enjoyed our stay in this cosy well run house. The breakfast was excellent the bacon was so tasty and the welcome on arriving was really nice.

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again when visiting Whitby. We\'ll order some sunshine for next time!Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann G | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Made to feelvery welcome byChristine and Howard. Lovely clean accommodation great breakfasts and parkingwhich is so important when staying in Whiby.

Response

Glad you all enjoyed yourselves despite the weather. We look forward to seeing you again.Many thanks for your review.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mrs. PaulineM | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome excellent facilities superb breakfast

Response

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was good to meet you and hope we can assist again at Haven Crest.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. ChristopherJ | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Haven crest- Rating 5/5

Another lovely weekend At have crest lovely place andLovely couple always made to feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble even drying our clothes as we got soaked on the Saturday

Response

Always good to see you both. Just a shame the weather wasn\'t so good. Hope to see you again soon at Haven Crest.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela S | Tue 12th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


First Anniversary Break In Witby - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B, Christine and Howard are very friendly,helpful and always at hand if needed.They also have lots of helpful tips about the area. The rooms have plenty of hot water, very comfy bed and quality bedding and towels. Heating was always on if needed. Nice added shower gels etc in the room and a sea view. Breakfast excellent plentiful and good portions. Very quiet location and lots of off road parking. The b& b is about a 10 minute walk to the main area but its a nice walk along the coast. There is a nice pub/resturant about 1 minute away if you dont want to walk back into the main town. Never any noise from the pub as its a very quiet residential area. We would return here without hesitation if visting the area again. A real gem and not often found. Thank you

Response

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your first trip to Whitby. We are just sorry we weren\\\'t aware of your 1st anniversary celebration to help you mark the occasion. Hope to see you both again.Best wishes for many more happy years together.Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Paschal L | Tue 5th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

This bed and breakfast is an excellent choice, our room was clean and cosy with a nice sea view. The walk into Whitby is about 15mins at a leisurely pace. There is off road parking, very rare in this area. Best of all a two minute walk to pub/restaurant with great food.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was good to meet you and your family. Hope to see you all again.Many thanks for taking time to write a review.Christine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Simon E | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


EASTER WEEKEND BREAK - Rating 5/5

The Haven Crest is a spotlessly clean friendly and welcoming guest house.The location could not be better bang in the middle of Whitby town centre and the fantastic beach of Sandsend.The hosts Christine and Howard are the most friendly and helpfull couple we have met on our travels along with a cracking full english breakfast they are a credit to the guest house profession and Whitby.

Response

We are so pleased you both enjoyed your Easter break with us. Glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We look forward to seeing you both again in the near future.Best WishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. STUART C | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Haven Crest Guest House - Rating 4/5

Lovely friendly people,lovely breakfast and very clean .would definitely consider staying hete again

Response

Thanks for taking time to write a review of Haven Crest. Hope to see you both again.

Reviewer:Mr. DavidH | Sun 17th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Late Break - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and super breakfast. Hosts were friendly and helpful but unobtrusive. Quiet position about 15 mins pleasant walk to harbour. Would recommend unreservedly.

Response

It was lovely to meet you both and so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.Thank you for your review.Best wishesChristine and Howard

Reviewer:Mr. Mike O | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Christine and Howard are very welcoming hosts,the rooms are very clean and well equipped,we enjoyed our stay the breakfasts were lovely and set you up for a busy day in Whitby,,we can highly recommend Haven Crest

Response

Glad you enjoyed your birthday weekend. Look forward to seeing you both again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul B | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Last minute mini break - Rating 5/5

We have just spent three nights in this lovely, warm, welcoming guest house, that is owned by a wonderful couple, who go out of their way to make your stay a special one. Breakfast was divine and perfectly cooked by Howard. Christine is fantastic at service and it's just like having your Mum fuss around you, providing everything you need and more. Our wet clothes were even dried for us after a particularly damp day! What a blessing! We have stayed in most of their rooms now and will definitely be back. We would highly recommend this guest house if you appreciate a 'home from home' stay.Having said that, we got up this morning and waited and waited but had no cooked brekkie...we couldn't even see the sea...then we remembered...we're home!

Response

Thanks Lynsey, So pleased you had a good time. See you both again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynsey H | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic b&b- Rating 5/5

Fantastic b& b room great breakfast lovely great location lovely welcome from Christine couldn't do enough for you had a fab time

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for choosing Haven Crest. We look forward to seeing you both again.

Reviewer:Mr. graham f | Sun 16th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We had a very warm welcome from christine and howard. Room was spotless, breakfast best of any place we stayed before. Perfect place for short stay and cleanest b& b we have ever been to. And whitby is a very nice original place to visit too. Combine thst with a good hotel what more can you ask for.Experienced traveller's approval.Alex and Enne

Response

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed Whitby and your stay with us. We hope to see you both again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. werner s | Wed 1st Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


LOVELY STAY IN WHITBY - Rating 5/5

SO GLAD I CAME ACROSS THIS GEM OF A B& B. CHRISTINE AND HOWARD MADE US FEEL REALLY WELCOME AND WE HAD THE BEST NIGHT'S SLEEP AFTER EXPLORING WHITBY & SURROUNDINGS. PERFECT LOCATION - LOVELY AND QUIET BUT JUST A STROLL AWAY FROM LIVELIER WHITBY CENTRE AND THE NEARBY COASTAL WALKS ARE AMAZING!

Response

Thank you Sandra. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our beautiful coast. Hope to see you both again at Haven Crest.

Reviewer:Miss. Sandra M | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Haven crest - Rating 5/5

Had another lovely weekend at haven crest Whitby. Beautiful place very clean, food great and great hosts

Response

Always good to see you both and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela S | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

One of the best guest houses I have stayed in, very clean and comfortable and Christine and Howard made us fell very welcome, more like friends than visitors Would highly recommend Haven Crest

Response

Thank you Barry, glad you felt at home. Hope you will return to Haven Crest one day.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry H | Tue 9th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay. Very clean room. Excellent food. Christine and Howard were very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will be happy to return some day.

Response

Glad you had a good time here in Whitby and at Haven Crest. We very much look forward to seeing you both again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gurli S | Tue 2nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed another stay at this B& B. Very comfortable indeed and Christine and Howard are most welcoming. Would certainly recommend this establishment.

Response

Thank you Dinah, we look forward to seeing you both again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dinah S | Sat 11th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Another lovely stay at Havencrest. Lost count of the number of times we've stayed and have never been disappointed.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to seeing you both next year

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew T | Tue 9th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay to take in the sights of Whitby or go on numerous walks. Very friendly and welcoming and very adept in yolk less eggs! :-)

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Pleased to assist in your \'yolkless\' egg preference! Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark B | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


birthday and 50th wedding anniversary - Rating 5/5

stayed here early oct had wonderfull stay and Christine and howard made us feel at home

Response

We are glad you both enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing Haven Crest for your special celebrations. We hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian D | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent weekend break - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay at Haven Crest. Christine couldn't have been more helpful and Howard's breakfast is a treat. Our 2nd stay and will be back.

Response

Look forward to seeing you on your third visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris P | Wed 20th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

This is the first time we have stayed at the Haven Crest and will definitely not be the last, really good situation about 15 mins walk from the center, the room was imaculate and the bed really comfortable, breakfast choice was excellent too, cereal, fruit salad, cooked. Christine and Howard are a really nice couple and went that extra bit to make us feel welcome.

Response

Many thanks for taking time to write a review. Glad you both enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Clive B | Sun 10th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

very nice people very obliging room excellent as was breakfast nothing to much trouble quiet very near sea front if you want a nice pleasant stay this is the place wonderful will go again

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne G | Thu 24th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely Whitby - Rating 5/5

This was our first visit to Whitby and Christine and Howard made it a great stay.The B& B was a very pleasant 15 minute walk into town and has its own parking.We will definitely return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane M | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


2 nights break - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable B& B with a very friendly couple who made us feel most welcome.

Response

Thank you. Look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Mrs. Dinah S | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Whitby - Rating 5/5

Excellant stay.Very well looked afterand very good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Elliott D | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Great guest huse to stay in Whitby. - Rating 5/5

I selected the Haven Crest because it is in a quiet area, with private parking, away from the hustle and bustle of the town but still within easy walking distance. (15mins)The owners, Christine and Howard run an excellent guest house, room with en-suite, was always immaculate and the breakfast, 'pick an' mix' is well cooked by Howard, sets you up for the day.Christine and Howard are very helpful, offering ideas for places to visit or where to eat.Christine was very kind and researched a place I could purchase some snooker accessories in Scarborough.If you plan a visit to Whitby, this is an excellent place to stay.I hope to see you both next year.RegardsAlistair

Response

Many thanks Alistair. Glad to be of help. Very much look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Alistair U | Sun 25th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Marshalls - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Haven Crest, Christine and Howard are very pleasant and helpful hosts.Haven Crest is in a quiet part of Whitby but close enough to walk into Whitby. We would definately go there again if we go back to Whitby.

Response

Many thanks, hope to see you both again in Whitby

Reviewer:Mr. David M | Sat 19th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


February short stay - Rating 5/5

Havencrest is in good hands. Christine and Howard are lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome. As always comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast. Thank you!

Response

Thank you John and Bev. Look forward to seeing you again very soon

Reviewer:Mr. John K | Fri 28th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago